Can stars shine in broad daylight?

“I wish I hadn’t kissed that boy and wasted a year in that meaningless relationship.”

“I wish I had been kinder to my father before he died. All I am left with is guilt.”

“I wish I had never met those people, thanks to them, I don’t have a moment’s peace.”

“I wish I could go back in time and show kindness to the girl everybody made fun of.”

 

There is a reason why man hasn’t been able to invent a time machine till date. There is a reason why we don’t get a chance to relive our past and correct the mistakes that tear apart our present and stain the future.

 

Now these things happened to them as an example, but they were written down for our instruction, on whom the end of the ages has come.

(1 Corinthians 10:11)

 

It’s only because the girl “wasted her time” over a boy that she eventually saw The One, by whom she was made, how much she was loved. It’s only because of our broken past that we hunger for The One who can make us whole.

 

He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.

(Isaiah 40:29)

 

And it’s the filth surrounding us that makes Christ’s light shine brighter. So, don’t pity the fallen, but pity the ones who have none to pick them up. (Ecclesiastes 4:10)

 

 Imagel

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

