I saw Jesus today

Image
 
That too on a Sunday; coincidence or what? Getting done with the service that centred on the verse “Faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.” (Hebrews 11:1), my friend and I hopped in a cab to head to a nearby cafe. That’s our Sunday ritual. She’s my Jonathan {King David’s best and truest friend} (http://www.keyway.ca/htm2000/20000521.htm) and I was excited to hang out with her as it had been long since we conversed heart-to-heart.
 
Coming back to the fact that today was also going to be the day when what I heard in the secure walls of the church was going to be demonstrated to me in the real world. On the way, the old driver started grumbling for he felt he was being manipulated and was being paid less than what he deserved. 

Made me realise, if we only got what we deserved, there won’t be a lot of happy people in the world.

 
Anyway, anger can distort a person. The same driver, who reminded me of my grandfather and who I was planning on sharing the ‘Kisses’ chocolates with, hopped out of the auto and went ballistic; so much that my friend got scared and held on to my hand as she felt he was going to hit us anytime. The old man was so loud that we were silent, too shocked to react. 
 
The LORD will fight for you; you need only to be still. (Exodus 14:14)
 
If it was a movie, this would be the time when the director would give the cue for the “knight” to enter.
 
Three cabs stopped around us, but only one man got down. How many times do we halt when we see an accident on the road and how many step out to help?
 
The man who got down was wearing a formal suit, he calmly spoke to the driver and from his pocket took out the extra money that the older man was demanding us to pay. Having paid he left. In fact, everybody left and we managed to utter a ‘thank you’ to the driver who just scooped us out of the tricky situation.
 
We sat in the cafe and when the brain, too stunned by such rare act of kindness, came to its senses, finally understood what had really happened: Christ just fought my battle, and of course, won.
 
Whom shall I fear? The LORD is the defense of my life; Whom shall I dread? When evildoers came upon me to devour my flesh, My adversaries and my enemies, they stumbled and fell. Though a host encamp against me, My heart will not fear; Though war arise against me, In spite of this I shall be confident. (Psalm 27:1-3)
 
Some might say I am just getting carried away by a “random act of kindness”, but my faith has confidence in what I hope and is assured of what I can’t see. I am confident of the fact that I will always remember this day for it was on this day I saw Christ. And, this is just the beginning.
 
Image
Leave a Reply

