Pictures of the week: In-between the mess the light shined through

 

There were moments when a new day started with panic, with the painful realisation that things were not in control… In reality, they never are. But the illusion of it is the one that draws the line between sanity and insanity.

 

Then there were days when the words I have always known finally seeped through my heart — 

I must say no to people concerning the vast majority of good things they invite me to, in order to be available to say yes to God concerning that small number of things He has truly called me to.
If you don’t give yourself room to breathe, you won’t give God room to move. (Randy Alcorn)
 
 
And then there were days when the soul lifted high like that of a child with no worries. 
Yes, this one life that we get despite the daily struggles and pains… it’s a good life.

 

IMG-20140710-WA0003

IMG-20140706-WA0000

 

The windfall continues…

The presents kept pouring in, not that I have anything to complain about. And it was books once again, by one of my friends. She got me a John Green book and The Perks of being a Wallflower. I always wanted to read that and I can’t wait to get started… after I finish the 10 others that are waiting for my attention.

 

IMG_20140710_203424

IMG_20140710_204116_1

IMG_20140710_204234

IMG_20140710_211405

dgfgdgd 

 

And it continues…

My birthday was last month, but I am still getting presents. Makes me wonder and hope that birthdays should be celebrated EVERY month. As long as you have friends like mine who take the present-giving business very seriously. So there were candies, make-up, books, jewelry, amazing poster… and a gift coupon that said ‘I can ask for anything’. Everybody say, ‘Yoohoo!’ 

 

IMG-20140710-WA0000

IMG-20140710-WA0002

IMG-20140710-WA0010

yougan

 

An unexpected day out

I got to work thinking it’s going to be a lazy day ahead; which is exactly what I was hoping for. Until I got an email from my boss telling me to go for a book launch 28 kms (17.3 miles) from the city. I was a little ruffled as I didn’t see it coming. But I am glad I did go. The day was beautiful, the place a total wilderness and I got an opportunity to meet B.N. Yugandhar, Satya Nadella’s (CEO of Microsoft) father. 

 

While the new week is just round the corner, mocking me as it invites me to take a journey into the unknown, I hang on to a promise that I know I need more than I am willing to admit —

Jeremiah 29:11
“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

 

Have a wonderful week ahead!

 

One thought on “Pictures of the week: In-between the mess the light shined through

Leave a Reply

