Pictures of the week: Good things take time

The week started slow and I was almost convinced that I would have absolutely NOTHING for this week’s ‘Pictures of the week’ post. But pleasant surprises await those who agree to hold on a just a little longer.

 

1

Beauty all around
After a hellish summer, where temperature soared as high as 45 °C, the monsoons finally came. Oh! How beautiful the weather is now and how I never feel like working when the nature is singing a song that even I know the words of. Here’s a view from my house, which will make you realise that it’s such a torture to be indoors when all the magic is out there.
2
2a
It’s ridiculous, but yes, I got more presents ❤
 
That too from Forever 21!!!! There were clothes, make-up, notepad, Minnie Mouse bag… I was ecstatic and yes, they are my month-late birthday presents. But who’s complaining?
 
3
Eyeballs timeeee
 
That’s what my American friends who call this fruit, haha! I love Lychee (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lychee), but I don’t find them a lot around my place or if I do, they don’t taste as yummy as the ones found back home. So my aunt and my grandmother bought a bag full of it from her farmhouse in Himachal Pradesh. So eyeballs it is for breakfast and dinner. Yayy!
4
5
Photo that cracked us up
 
Three of us decided to go shopping and then went for a dinner at this fancy place. When we were leaving, we asked one of the staff members to click a photograph. While the first one was okay, the second one made us laugh our hearts out. “How difficult was it to not notice that plant like thingy ruining the photograph?”
10525940_695376970516349_5949347269328025593_n
So very very very fortunate
This week I was lucky enough to interview Mumbai-born Divya Nag. The interview got around 1,000 hits on my Facebook page.
Divya Nag dropped out of Stanford University at the age of 20 to start a company that got her included in the Forbes 30 under 30 lists of achievers.
Thank you for reading.
Hope your weekend was as beautiful as you aimed for!
Leave a Reply

