Pictures of the week: In the business of giving

IMG_20140725_005339

 

 

It was such an amazing week from the perspective that I was able to exercise the beautiful gift of giving. Mostly books, my friends are nerds like me, but I am sure it made all the difference for them. 
 
I have been reading a lot about the need to not be stingy, comfortable and passive in our lives. How important it is to give…
 

“I am concerned for the poor but more for you. I know not what Christ will say to you in the great day. I fear there are many hearing me who may know well that they are not Christians because they do not love to give.

To give largely and liberally, not grudgingly at all, requires a new heart; an old heart would rather part with its life-blood than its money.

Oh my friends! Enjoy your money; make the most of it; give none away; enjoy it quickly for I can tell you, you will be beggars throughout eternity.”

~ Robert Murray M’Cheyne, quoted in CrazyLove‬

 

IMG_20140729_002440 IMG_20140729_002425 IMG_20140725_160645

unnamed

Amazing give-aways for the dear ones

I was able to indulge in some art and craft activity and give it to me my friends. I mostly gifted books, and with them attached little notes and some knick-knacks. It took time, but you have no idea how rewarding it was to see the expressions of pure surprise and love. Made my week.

 

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

 

Tailor made by God

A couple of days ago, I just had the most perfect schedule ever. It’s like God was determined for me to have the most relaxing day ever. I met a friend who was in town for a couple of hours, we hung out at Hard Rock Cafe, I only had to be at work for a couple of hours, and then I met another friend who gave me a ride back home. Once home, my sister let me try on a dress she had made — I love the dress, it makes me look like a mermaid. A perfect day indeed!

 

IMG_20140730_135907

Yes, this is what we need!

I came across a snapshot of a Bible page in my sister’s phone gallery. One of those things that you were always in need of even without realising it.

 

I hope you had an amazing week too. Do try to be more of a giving person, because when you do you’ll fully realise that true happiness indeed lies in giving than receiving. 

Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

