Pictures of the week: Expand heaven here

Lead pic

 

“I liked you the first time I met you – I know you love God and you dream big !”, “if you are happy then I am happy,” “it’s like you keep in count every good deed”… The soul has been busting a move to some pretty heart-warming words.

 

One things that I strongly felt this week is that “I want to run the race with the intention of winning it.” (1 Cor 9:26) I love my job, I love blogging, I love reading — both Christian and other books, I send these spiritual messages to people every night, I love taking pictures… But many a times, I feel lethargic and I fall behind on one of the above mentioned areas. But I realised, I don’t want to be one of those persons. I want to give my best and not have a half-baked approach to life. I am going to try, even if I don’t succeed, and do by bit on expanding heaven here. Sounds like good plan, don’t you think?

 

Expand heaven here

 

FOOD FOR THOUGHT:

God created things which had free will. That means creatures which can go wrong or right.

If a thing is free to be good it’s also free to be bad. And free will is what has made evil possible. Why, then, did God give them free will? Because free will, though it makes evil possible, is also the only thing that makes possible any love or goodness or joy worth having.

The happiness which God designs for His higher creatures is the happiness of being freely, voluntarily united to Him and to each other in an ecstasy of love and delight. And for that they’ve got to be free.

Of course God knew what would happen if they used their freedom the wrong way: apparently, He thought it worth the risk.

~ C.S. Lewis

 

take1

 

Random Act of Kindness

Got some pretty awesome presents, even though I did nothing to deserve them. Such acts makes you not lose hope in humanity and I am fortunate that my faith just seems to be getting stronger and stronger but each passing moment.

 

take3

 

Creative genius

Sister has been up to some pretty awesome craft activities, mostly relating to candles. The outcome is here, judge for yourself. I feel they look awesomely amazing.

 

PicMonkey Collage4

PicMonkey Collage5

PicMonkey Collage (1)

 

Collecting seashells in the sand

How many of us go by the ocean or a beach and inadvertently look for seashells? I do, a lot. But I now am trying to look for seashell’s in my every day life — those precious, beautiful moments that make life worth living. Be it confronting a friend with something difficult, talking to a friend and hearing the wonderful stories of her dogs or just getting excited with a friend who’s having a very happening life at the moment, I am collecting them all and saving them.

 

I hope your week inspired you to be a better version of what you presently are.

Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

