Pictures of the week: Unclaimed beauty

lead 1

IMG_20140822_144055

 

Quite a challenging week; but all the lows made me realise how much I need to keep looking up to have the strength to go on… yep that bad. An encouraging message from a friend also kept the water works in check:

Promise me you’ll always remember: You are braver than you believe, and stronger than you think. (A.A. Miline)

 

IMG-20140827-WA0002 IMG-20140827-WA0003 IMG-20140827-WA0004

Finally, the rain

It poured like there was going to be no tomorrow and that also meant there were times I was stuck in traffic for two hours before I could get home to my very heavenly hot bath. But, somehow and thankfully, it didn’t matter. The heart was at peace and the brain just couldn’t understand how that was possible… to be at peace when everything is fighting against you. I guess Jesus is much more cooler than he let’s out.

 

unnamed (3)

 

This… so addictive

Can’t stop having raw tomatoes with this seasoning that is completely out of this world. Courtesy my sister who started it and continues to do so every day. 

 

unnamed (1) unnamed

 

A day well spent

My friend invited us home for lunch on the occasion of Ganesh Chaturthi. It was a holiday for everyone at work but it meant nothing to me because the festival fell on my day-off. Bawwwwh! But an amazing afternoon nevertheless. 

 

unnamed (2)

 

Unclaimed beauty

This beautiful flower, I don’t know what it’s called, grows wild near my house. And I cross these beautiful creepers whenever I leave for work.

 

Living the faith

Hooked on to this

Mere Christianity by C.S. Lewis is a book I had always wanted to read. And like so many important things, I procrastinated when it came to this too. But better late than never. An excerpt from the book:

God created things which had free will. That means creatures which can go wrong or right.

If a thing is free to be good it’s also free to be bad. And free will is what has made evil possible. Why, then, did God give them free will? Because free will, though it makes evil possible, is also the only thing that makes possible any love or goodness or joy worth having.

The happiness which God designs for His higher creatures is the happiness of being freely, voluntarily united to Him and to each other in an ecstasy of love and delight. And for that they’ve got to be free.

Of course God knew what would happen if they used their freedom the wrong way: apparently, He thought it worth the risk.

~ C.S. Lewis

 

Hope you had an amazing week.

Thank you for reading.

 

IMG_20140825_153211 IMG_20140822_180504

 

Leave a Reply

