Pictures of the week: The experiment continues

Lead
groot
 
My friends and I went to watch the newly-released The Guardians of The Galaxy and I am in love with Groot… those eyes, such wise and beautiful eyes! Groot reminded me of the Ents from The Lord of the Rings. 
 
 
I have always been fascinated with the concept of the talking trees. Imagine the stories these trees keep secret; if only they could talk… Wow!
 
The week was a long-good one. The cherry on the cake was that I got my eyesight tested and, thankfully, the power has stabilised. Phew! Such a relief. Anything related to eyes always makes me tear up. But this tearing up was a happy one.
  
Picture 3
 
The one that got away
 
Ha ha ha, can’t stop laughing because the headline is so funnily misleading. In reality it’s all about an article which I worked on but it hasn’t yet seen the light of the day; and keeping in mind the many weeks that have passed by, I doubt it ever will. Sad, but this is life, especially the journalistic life. It’s an amazing story on an Indian-origin vblogger, Anchal Seda, who was profiled by The Guardian as “one of the faces who is changing the face of the make-up industry”. 
 
Picture 2
 

Yummy indulgence

Coffee, coffee, coffee… Can’t live without it, can’t live with it. A cup a day is what I let myself have, especially when I know the work is going to be super crazy. I am so glad I don’t have a coffee machine at home otherwise I would have become such a hopeless addict!
 
Pictures 5 Picture 1
 
Colourful presents
 
My friend came back from a vacation and she got presents for all of us at work — beautiful paper lanterns. Another friend gave me a box of candies; the funny thing, she has been meaning to give it to me since Friendship Day (August 3), haha! The, fridge magnet fairy struck again and got a cool present from Scotland!!! Then, I also got a letter… I love hand-written letters, they are priceless. And the icing on the cupcake (I prefer them to cakes) is that I was also presented with an awesome packet of coffee. True happiness does lie in giving and I am v.v.v.v. happy with my presents, they are going to rock my room. Yay! I am so lucky to be surrounded by such giving people.
 
 
Picture 4
 
Give us today our daily bread… 
 
As an extension of my previous blog (https://loverinyourpresence.wordpress.com/2014/08/31/a-little-experiment-hopefully-not-so-little/), I have decided to continue documenting my foodrney (food+journey; I am trying to sound smart, sigh!). Not only do the pictures come out fantastic, but it’s such a humbling experience when I look back at them — so much food and it was all for me… makes me feel so very blessed and humble. And I guess, this is my way of saying ‘grace’ before I break the bread. 
 
_DSC0045 this3 RPK_5633
this4
 
Interesting people at work
 
Bollywood actors Arjun Kapoor and Deepika Padukone, along with the director Homi Adajania of their upcoming film Finding Fanny, came to our office for a 45-minute session. It was exciting because this is the first time we have had such an interaction at work. 
 
take1 take2
 
Interesting people outside of work
 
I had an amazing opportunity to meet some fun people and I can’t be more thankful. 
 
 
p1000235-copy
 
Addicted to…
 
I loved reading this and kept going to this post over and over again. An excerpt:
 
“I can say I’ve learned one thing: out in the big world, what matters most isn’t education, experience, classification or credits, but kindness and the people who put the courage back into you. That isn’t what I expected, really. But it’s what I’ve found.”
 
 
Hope you had an amazing week too.
Thank you for reading.
Leave a Reply

