Pictures of the week: Soaking in the light

diwali lead

It’s so dark right now, I can’t see any light around me.
That’s because the light is coming from you. You can’t see it but everyone else can.

― Lang LeavLove & Misadventure

 
My friends and I can’t help but swoon over every word written by Lang Leav.  She has a way of making words come alive… I wish I could do the same. I am in love with her book Love and Misadventure. Sigh! Her words makes me feel like I am dancing through time.


blue candles cracker2 leafy candle
IMG_20141018_234642 IMG-20141021-WA0002

Let their be light

Diwaliiiiiii… I love this festival.

I love it when everybody decorates their house with different varieties of candles and lamps. I don’t even mind when I have to work on this day (Sigh! Sometimes I have to) because on the way back home I get to see the fireworks.  So as part of the festival my ever-so gifted sister decided to take part in this fete that the Army organises every year — there are amazing stalls, food, cute people (*wink wink) and 20-minute fireworks (beat that)! She put up a stall and on display were a variety of candles that I couldn’t help but fall in love with.  And the icing on the cake was that at work we got an extra holiday this week for the festival. Yoohoo!

 
take this
Looking for Alaska
 

This is a beautiful book by John Green, his debut novel actually. I wish my debut novel is as excitingly profound as his. I won’t spoil it for you by telling you what it’s all about, EXCEPT that the protagonist has this crazy amazing habit of remembering the last words of famous people. It’s very cool, so is this sad yet beautiful book. (And I stop there, nothing more. Promise!)

 
RPK_8303
This story and this picture
 

One of the articles last week that I worked on was about a music band Lazee Weekends.

This kids were adorable and so very calm and composed. As part of the photoshoot the picture above was taken. I can’t stop laughing at this picture. The kids look so hilarious and oh yes, so very cool and suave.

Coffee IMG-20141008-WA0005 IMG-20141022-WA0001

Give us today our daily bread…

From a huge slice of the best brownie in town (that’s how my Monday began at work) to hanging with friends, one of them who has never been, at Starbucks.

Thank you for reading.
Have a nice day!
Leave a Reply

