(3) Nervous

10645219_10152287153230736_2480870306327513953_n

The words are jumping on the screen,
and they mean the world to me.
Doesn’t that sound like a cliché, running on extra battery?

I can’t thank God enough,
But I am hoping it’s not a dream; and if it is, then I am hoping I never break free.

Will it be the same when those words finally get a face;
or will I try my best and run the opposite way?

He uses words,
so polished so cool.
I am the writer,
but in front of those words, I feel like a fool.

I am nervous, but I can’t help,
to dream about things that might never be.

Leave a Reply

