In this world you will have trouble…

small world
It’s a small world, indeed!

I am not very good at making decisions, I know that now. But undeterred, I still like drawing conclusions on how the future is going to turn out. I blame it on the fact that I am an idle-brain and that I can be quite controlling (= A LOT).

I remember a ring I was gifted by someone dear. As I started to open the box, my excitement grew. But the moment my eyes fell on the “weird” patterned but very expensive ring, I thought to myself, “Why this? It’s looks so strange. My hands aren’t slender either. This ring will look so out of place.” Instead, what I did say out loud was, “Wow! Thank you so much. I love it.”

I am glad I didn’t open my stupid mouth. Not only do I love that “weird” ring now, but I have also come to the realisation that ‘honesty is not always the best policy’ and to take a decision just because you don’t see the future clear and bright can eventually leave you with a regretful limp for the rest of your life.  I mean, imagine how many more Jews would have been slaughtered if the ones’ hiding them had decided to be honest with the Gestapos?

‘On day at a time’,
said the little bird to the big sky.
‘It’s a little stormy, but I am still going to fly.
So you hang in there, and wait a little while.
You can’t see me, so hold on tight
and very soon we’ll kick the storm goodbye.’

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”
~ John 16:33

One thought on “In this world you will have trouble…

Leave a Reply

