(7) Every day

PicMonkey Collage

IMG_20141120_215115

The early morning sun
is as faithful as one can get.
Plans can fail, people might change,
but whether it’s night or death,
the morning sun never fails.

So many years were spent waiting for love,
so many tears were shed and I never found any rest.
Then you came along and it all made sense,
I was trying to make things happen,
when it was supposed to be you all along.

Our every day meetings
is what I like the most.
I know what you are going to say
but it’s because I like seeing you that I don’t mind pretending.
And if this is how things are going to be,
then I want this ‘every day’ for all of the eternity.

Leave a Reply

