(9) Take heart, my little heart

snack on it
Source: inntrending.com
snack
Source: our-amazing-world.tumblr.com

The years were spent worrying
of what my story would be like.
Would it be like how I read it in the books
or would it be the one people burnt the pages of and forgot all about?

Time was spent making lists of do’s and dont’s,
what I ended up looking for was nothing short of a Superman.
But here’s the truth about fact and fiction,
superheroes exist but only in one’s imagination.

The real deal is as simple as this,
it was written down thousands of years ago on paper with ink.
It’s the truth I try to remember when it gets too loud,
one I take to heart when the little heart beats too loud:

“Do not consider his appearance or his height,
for I have rejected him.
The LORD does not look at the things people look at.
People look at the outward appearance,
but the LORD looks at the heart.”
(1 Samuel 16:7)

Leave a Reply

