She said, she cares not a bit any more

snack on it
Source: lifehack.org
snack on it2
Source: ryanmuirhead.com
snack on it3
Source: artifactuprising.com

We have known each other for years,
but we are still not best of friends;
even though she has seen me cry
and I have seen her blow off her lid.

She has a way with words,
they can either heal or burn.
And most of the times when I look at her,
I believe she thinks it’s none of her concern.

But here’s the thing about people,
they hurt because they are hurt.
As I try to remember that,
I let myself forget —
of the times she has said
the things, she never should have said.

Leave a Reply

