Letter to the one who’s bone-tired this holiday season

take1
Source: lolobu.com
take2
Source: pinterest
take3
Source: i7.topit.me

Dear you,

It’s been a busy week. The work has been never-ending and the hours very few.
Like you, I too wonder where the time flies by. Imagine if we could catch it and put it
in a jar and then use it sparingly the way we like.

But since that isn’t happening, we watch it fly by. It’s sad, frustrating and “irritating”…
while the world is busy celebrating, “we overworked elfins are at home sleeping”. Despite the days
we go home tired, despite the times you had just wanted burst out crying, you still have the
strength to say: “Let’s not get bog down with work. I still want us to make plans and hang out.
It’s just difficult phase, right?” you ask. “Hmm, I don’t want to come to a point and say ‘I don’t
want to work here.”

I doubt it’s happening. I doubt you are going to crash. I doubt you are going to crack despite the load you seem to drag. You still find reasons to laugh — gosh, your shoe and how the sole came out; you took that dirty sole home, didn’t you?

So, hang in there and don’t lose hope. This week’s crazy, the next one will be better. We’ll go for
movies and coffee dates, but till then, let’s get done with this stupid work. And once we are done,
I am going to be making fun of you for all the times you acted like a lost and whimpering puppy.

Yours truly,
Imperfectly perfect

23 thoughts on “Letter to the one who’s bone-tired this holiday season

  1. The requirements of the career involve step-by-step assessments connected with situations, preventing and about to avoid very dangerous
    situations regarding clients, and the majority of of all, which has a calm personality.

  2. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating itt but,
    I’d likoe to send you an e-mail. I’ve gott some crdeative ideas for your blog yyou might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great website and I look forward tto seeing iit develop over time.

    1. Hi Amber,

      Oh! I am so sorry. I am more of a writer and totally hopeless when it comes to web designing 🙂
      But thank you so much for taking an interest. Do let me know what you think can be done to make it better.
      Have a nice day!

      Best,
      Anisha

  3. This is the perfect blog for anyone who would like to find out about this topic.

    You understand so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really will need
    to…HaHa). You certainly put a fresh spin on a topic that’s been discussed for many years.
    Great stuff, just great!

  4. Be sure to buy shoes that fit well too – not too tight and
    not too loose. And for those of you who play basketball, you
    know that lateral motion is a big part of playing basketball.
    Having this playing style means they’re going
    to want basketball trainers that will benefit them by being lightweight and comfortable.

Leave a Reply

