{Snack on it) The line

1509018_10202613080922483_1624212893_n
take2

The gate is narrow,
and many fight to get through it.
I stand in the end of the line,
according to the standards of this world I belong there —
I studied never at Stanford, I have never done anything remotely “genius”,
my name has never appeared in any book or magazine.
So you see, I belong to the very end.

But thankfully, I needn’t worry that much.
Because the book also adds: But many who are first will be last, and many who are last will be first.
Hence, I needn’t worry about the line anymore.

What about you?

4 thoughts on “{Snack on it) The line

      1. Thanks. I just read Listen…Are You Listening? Quite profound…to know that hearing is the last sense to leave the body at death. I thought, really. Must get to know more on this.

      2. I was equally blown away when I came to know about that fact. Do let me know if you come up with anything more on this.

        Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

