{Countdown for 2015} Brand New

PicMonkey Collage take 1
blog2
This New Year,
I’ll try to be a little new,
a little more brave, a little more happy.

New friends will be made,
old ones, few of them, will lose their way.
But I won’t change,
for I’ll try my best,
for you and for me,
to stay brand new.

I’ll try to remember the joy all around,
in return, I hope the world remembers me too.

My friend writes these words, the tune for which has forever been playing in my head:

Gift me a book and write a note about us on the pages,
For years later, when we are dead and gone,
In the shelves of a library, in the section of love,
The book will be found and we’ll live again.

This New Year,
I hope I get to be a gift and receive one too.

Leave a Reply

