{ J series #1 } Love

take1
Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 
take2
Source: etsy.com

I made it this far,
but if I hadn’t known
I would have given up before the start.

The road back home was long, dark and narrow.
Though people surrounded me,
there were none I could follow.

Then you came along,
like a shot in the dark
you found me standing at just the right spot.

Even though now, I sometimes find myself alone,
but I needn’t care where to look
because all I have to do is follow… you.

I have peace when I have you,
and as long as that remains
my heart full of love
will always feel brand new.

Leave a Reply

