{ J series} #2 Matters of the heart

24760_380839940735_8032425_n
The more I know of the world, the more I am convinced that I shall never see a man whom I can really love. I require so much.   (Sense and Sensibility)

As the rays of the sun
wake me up one more time, 
I open my eyes
that look, not always, as bright as the light that shines through the nightly sky.

“Rise and shine,”
says the mind.
“I might fail today,”
whimpers the heart. 

Caught in the tug-of-war,
the soul finds hope in the words that say it all: 
“The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?”

Leave a Reply

