(25) You&I

wi
Source: Alicia Souza

I break,
like a glass kept at a wrong place,
in a million little pieces
flung across the sky when stars are gay.

I cry
like a stream running downhill,
when I can’t control
thunder and lightening that strikes at an hour unknown.

I wait
like a father for its newborn child,
pacing up and down the floor
for you to say the things that the heart has always known.

I hope
like a child for a miracle,
with my fingers crossed and eyes shut
that you and I go will last the whole way.

Leave a Reply

