Don’t care

unnamed (14)
take1
Sometimes, work just seems like a lot of work.
The everyday doing of things, can be a tiring lot of ‘everyday thing’ that can just bog you down.

Things ‘we love to do and just can’t live without’, can soon be the kick you never saw (or didn’t want to) it coming. And when that happens, which it usually does more often than not, I wonder what’s the safest, best(est) and the most full proof way of getting out of it.

I mean you fall in a pit, you do get out of it right?

But how? Especially when you know what the problem is but are not quite sure whether you have the strength to claw your way out. Especially when you know it’s going to happen again and again…

I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.

The cycle is never-ending, tiring, messy and just involves so much of work. Like how I really have to force myself to go jogging. I am all right when it comes to walking, but the moment I know I have to start jogging, I come up with million of reasons to not do it, even though I know it’s good for me.
10994428_796313380424246_7468105233309061333_n

I guess, you learn to not care about the extra, useless stuff. You learn to listen to the tiny voice and not what your whole body is screaming at you. You learn to be your knight-in-shining armour and you remember why life is really worth living.

Because the days will come screaming at you, unannounced, like a car that out-of-the-blue decided to break the line… you might have imagined the scenario, but you still might not be able to break on time. And then you crash and crumble and you think you are going to die. But not every accident results in death and not every struggle is the end of the world. You will carry the bruises and the scars, but you will live and smile again.

That is a promise!
thisthis2

2 thoughts on “Don’t care

Leave a Reply

