When change is your ‘only’ ally

IMG_20151030_172026
If nothing ever changed, there would be no butterflies. (Unknown)

Guess what happened today…

I was walking back home. It was the same route I have been taking for the past five years. It was the same road I have been treading on whether it rained or scorched… for the past 1,825 days.

I was walking back home… And I couldn’t recognise the face that stared back at me as I looked into the mirror. Days were flying by, but time stood still. Everything around was abuzz, yet I stood frozen.

How unseeing life can sometimes be. How very transparent the solution to our problems.
Move over… from people, places, things that throttle joy and turn you into what you are not. Change before it’s too late. 

Leave a Reply

