Letter from the past for the future

Screen Shot 2016-06-11 at 12.07.02 AM
“Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards.” How true, how challenging true indeed.

I had quite forgotten – like unreturned calls, invites and broken yet much needed cry for help – that I had one forlorn day written a letter to myself. As crazy as it sounds, I must admit I am prone to such dazzling (or so I hope) and sometimes mind numbing traits.

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 11.59.42 PM

Why, you must ask?
I hope you are asking or else this heart wrenching soliloquy is quite stupid.

I was quite nervous. Mr Future is a big, bad guy and he does scare the life out of me. And so I was shivering to the bones one fine not so sunny day. And I wrote, the only thing I can ever do when I feel *defeated, wounded, beaten*. I write; let the words flow out of me and hope with them the carcass of pain would ebb out too.

Screen Shot 2016-06-11 at 12.03.22 AM

With days, weeks, months behind me, I heard the echo. Mere whisper, yet crystal clear like it only just happened.

In a better place with so much to spare, I smiled in *relief, surprise, gratefulness*.
Life is good!

Leave a Reply

